North Dakota Music Teachers Association Affiliated with Music Teachers National Association
North Dakota MTA

Local Associations

There are eight local associations in the state of North Dakota. Local associations offer fellowship and networking opportunities with local independent music teachers, continuing education, and programs for students. Local associations are the foundation of NDMTA. Contact one of the local association officers below for information.

Badlands Music Teachers Association

Contact the president for information as to when meetings are held and membership. Continuing education programs are presented at each meeting.

President Cheryl Dockter cheryl.dockter@k12.nd.us
Vice President Priscilla Keogh keogh@ndsupernet.com
Secretary/Treasurer Sandy Weisenberger rweisen@ndsupernet.com
Historian E. Jean Guenther ejeanguenther@ndsupernet.com

Fargo-Moorhead Music Teachers Association

Contact an officer as to when meetings are held and membership. Information may also be found on the FMMTA Face Book Page: www.facebook.com/fmmta.

President Vangie Johnson Parker vangie58801@yahoo.com
Vice President Cathy Scheid escheid@msn.comm
Secretary Kathy Tsen fmmusicteachers@gmail.com
Treasurer Wanda Wavra CTM wavramw@aol.com
Corresponding Secretary/ Historian Sue Nagel nagstur82@gmail.com

Greater Grand Forks Music Teachers Association

Contact an officer for information as to when meetings are held and membership.

President Gloria Bethke gloriab@gra.midco.net
Vice President/Program Chair Tamara Bertram tamara.auer@und.edu
Secretary Sue Kerr susankerr@midco.net
Treasurer/Membership Kathryn Greene kgreene@gra.midco.net

Langdon Area Music Teachers Association

Contact the president for information about becoming a member.

President Lisa Schuler CTM lschuler@utma.com

Minot Music Teachers Association

Contact the president for information about meetings and becoming a member.

President Dianna Anderson dianna.anderson@minotstateu.edu

Northwest Music Teachers Association

Contact the president for information about meetings and becoming a member.

President Ellen Croy decroy@restel.com
Secretary-Treasure Ann Delorme Holmen aholmen@nemont.net

Upper Valley Music Teachers Association

Contact the president for information about meetings and becoming a member.

President Sheryl Kjelland CTM okjellan@polarcomm.com
Vice President Janet Johnasen poco@polarcomm.com
Secretary Mia Presteng mmpresteng@hotmail.com
Treasurer Cindy Olson cigeols@gmail.com

Valley City Music Teachers Association

President Eileen Geske CTM degeske@drtel.net

About Us

2015 MTNA State Affiliate of the Year Schmitt Music Popplers Music Store

The NDMTA thanks Schmitt Music and Popplers for their support of the NDMTA website.