North Dakota Music Teachers Association Affiliated with Music Teachers National Association
North Dakota MTA

Leadership

Dr. Dianna Anderson

President

Dr. Dianna Anderson
dianna.anderson@minotstateu.edu

Mary Motta

Vice President/Commissioning Composer

Mary Motta
mottafam2@hotmail.com

Sharon Gegelmann

Secretary

Sharon Gegelmann
n0lvw@yahoo.com

Michelle Kallod

Treasurer

Michelle Kallod
mkallod@hotmail.com

Anne Morris

Advertising

Anne Morris
morrisoranne@gmail.com

Amy Mercer

Certification/Service to the Profession

Amy Mercer
amykmercer@yahoo.com

Michelle Schumacher NCTM

Directory Editor

Michelle Schumacher NCTM
schumacherrm@bektel.com

Vangie Johnson-Parker

Past President/MTNA Foundation

Vangie Johnson-Parker
vangie58801@yahoo.com

Jean Gunther

Historian

Jean Gunther
ejeanguenther@ndsupernet.com

Sheryl Kjelland NDCTM

IMTF

Sheryl Kjelland NDCTM
okjelland@polarcomm.com

Lisa Schuler NDCTM

Membership

Lisa Schuler NDCTM
lschuler@utma.com

Sue Nagel

MTNA Competition

Sue Nagel
nagstur82@gmail.com

Sheryl Kjelland NDCTM

Music Rally

Sheryl Kjelland NDCTM
okjelland@polarcomm.com

Michelle Kallod

Newsletter Editor

Michelle Kallod
mkallod@hotmail.com

Darla Sheldon

Nomination Committee Chair

Darla Sheldon
darlasheldon46@gmail.com

Karen Okerland

Popplers Music Competitions

Karen Okerland
jackgarni@midco.net

Kathleen Johnson NDCTM

Technology Coordinator

Kathleen Johnson NDCTM
kathleen@umta.com

Cheryl Dockter

Badlands MTA President

Cheryl Dockter
cheryl.dockter@k12.nd.us

Corinne Nustad NCTM

Fargo-Moorhead MTA Co-President

Corinne Nustad NCTM
corinne.nustad@gmail.com

Laura O'Rourke

Fargo-Moorhead MTA Co-President

Laura O'Rourke
lrorourke5@yahoo.com

Karen Dalager

Greater Grand Forks MTA Co-President

Karen Dalager
playanencore@hotmail.com

Gloria Bethke NCTM

Greater Grand Forks MTA Co-President

Gloria Bethke NCTM
gloriab@gra.midco.net

Lisa Schuler NDCTM

Langdon Area MTA President

Lisa Schuler NDCTM
lschuler@utma.com

Ellen Croy NCTM

Northwest MTA President

Ellen Croy NCTM
decroy@restel.com

Sheryl Kjelland NDCTM

Upper Valley MTA President

Sheryl Kjelland NDCTM
okjellan@polarcomm.com

Eileen Geske NDCTM

Valley City MTA President

Eileen Geske NDCTM
degeske@drtel.net

About Us

2015 MTNA State Affiliate of the Year Schmitt Music Popplers Music Store

The NDMTA thanks Schmitt Music and Popplers for their support of the NDMTA website.