North Dakota Music Teachers Association Affiliated with Music Teachers National Association
North Dakota MTA

Leadership

Jeanette Berntson NCTM

President

Jeanette Berntson NCTM
jeanette.berntson@gmail.com

Vanessa Wold

Vice President/Commissioning Composer

Vanessa Wold
butterflyvanessa75@me.com

Sharon Gegelmann

Secretary

Sharon Gegelmann
n0lvw@yahoo.com

Michelle Kallod

Treasurer

Michelle Kallod
mkallod@hotmail.com

Anne Morris

Advertising

Anne Morris
morrisan@cableone.net

Corinne Nustad NCTM

Certification/Service to the Profession

Corinne Nustad NCTM
corinne.nustad@gmail.com

Michelle Schumacher NCTM

Directory Editor

Michelle Schumacher NCTM
schumacherrm@bektel.com

Lisa Schuler CTM

Past President/MTNA Foundation

Lisa Schuler CTM
lschuler@utma.com

Cheryl Dockter

Historian

Cheryl Dockter
cheryl.dockter@k12.nd.us

Lisa Schuler CTM

IMTF

Lisa Schuler CTM
lschuler@utma.com

Vangie Johnson Parker

Membership

Vangie Johnson Parker
vangie58801@yahoo.com

Sue Nagel

MTNA Competition

Sue Nagel
nagstur@cableone.net

Sheryl Kjelland CTM

Music Rally

Sheryl Kjelland CTM
okjelland@polarcomm.com

Michelle Kallod

Newsletter Editor

Michelle Kallod
mkallod@hotmail.com

Darla Sheldon

Nomination Committee Chair

Darla Sheldon
darlasheldon46@gmail.com

Karen Okerland

Popplers Music Competitions

Karen Okerland
jackgarni@midco.net

Kathleen Johnson CTM

Technology Coordinator

Kathleen Johnson CTM
kathleen@umta.com

Cheryl Dockter

Badlands MTA President

Cheryl Dockter
cheryl.dockter@k12.nd.us

Vanessa Wold

Bismarck/Mandan President

Vanessa Wold
butterflyvanessa75@me.com

Mary Motta

Fargo-Moorhead MTA President

Mary Motta
mottafam2@hotmail.com

Karen Dalager

Greater Grand Forks MTA Co-President

Karen Dalager
playanencore@hotmail.com

Gloria Bethke NCTM

Greater Grand Forks MTA Co-President

Gloria Bethke NCTM
gloriab@gra.midco.net

Lisa Schuler CTM

Langdon Area MTA President

Lisa Schuler CTM
lschuler@utma.com

Ellen Croy NCTM

Northwest MTA President

Ellen Croy NCTM
dcroy@midrivers.com

Sheryl Kjelland CTM

Upper Valley MTA President

Sheryl Kjelland CTM
okjellan@polarcomm.com

Eileen Geske CTM

Valley City MTA President

Eileen Geske CTM
degeske@drtel.net

About Us

2015 MTNA State Affiliate of the Year Popplers Music Store JW Pepper & Sons

The NDMTA thanks Popplers and JW Pepper for their support of the NDMTA website.